Introduction !

Rosales is an order of flowering plants. It is sister to a clade consisting of Fagales and Cucurbitales. It contains about 7700 species, distributed into about 260 genera. Rosales comprise nine families, the type family being the rose family, Rosaceae. The largest of these families are Rosaceae (90/2500) and Urticaceae (54/2600).

The sequensed genomes in this order
Artocarpus camansi
Cannabis sativa
Ficus carica
Fragaria iinumae
Fragaria nipponica
Fragaria nubicola
Fragaria orientalis
Fragaria vesca
Fragaria x ananassa
Humulus lupulus
Malus domestica
Morus notabilis
prunus avium
Prunus mume
Prunus persica
Pyrus bretschneideri
Pyrus communis
Rosa x damascena
Rubus occidentalis
Ziziphus jujuba